RSS Feed
Knowledgebase : Cinegy Desktop
The maximum number of simultaneous connections to the database, allowed by your license, is reached at the moment.
The Cinegy Archive master clip itself does not allow the replacement or addition of media tracks. Although it is possible to generate a new copy of the media with the required tracks layout. The recommended way of new master clip versions generation is ...
Install Cinegy File Service (provided in the Cinegy Archive installation package) on any machine in the network; configure it to monitor the predefined database media shares. If there is low space detected in the share, it will be automatically deactivate...
The "All concurrent connection licenses have expired on the database dongle" message means that all your licenses are expired. You need to contact Cinegy Sales at sales@cinegy.com to update the license.
Export of sequences from Cinegy Desktop with the help of Direct Transcoding is not supported. The sequence can contain clips with different types of compression, as well as objects such as Titler, effects, etc. Therefore, the Direct Transcoding mode is on...
Cinegy Desktop supports the following SD/HD SDI video cards: * Blackmagic DeckLink family of cards * DVS Centaurus II (LT), Atomix LT In order to enable this functionality, please start Cinegy Configuration tool (CinegyCfg.exe) and go to the "Desk...
The error is usually related to the user access rights to the default voice-over folder (this folder has a name of the current year in the database Nodes Explorer tree). The new voice-over Bin is created in this folder every day when the first user starts...
The version of your Cinegy Desktop software is newer than licenses available. You need to contact Cinegy Sales at sales@cinegy.com to upgrade the license. The other possible reason is that you may need to install a newer Cinegy License Service 12.13. Pl...
By the standard the AS-03 files have the strictly predefined start timecode 01:00:00:00, please refer to this document for details (Annex A) https://www.amwa.tv/specifications [https://www.amwa.tv/specifications].
The text search requires Microsoft Indexing Service properly installed and set up. Please, refer to the "Microsoft Indexing Service" chapter of the Cinegy Installation and Maintenance Manual available for download on the Cinegy webpage:https://open.cinegy...
Cinegy products (Desktop, Archive Manager) do not allow you to delete files accidentally. The operator in Cinegy Desktop can delete Rolls/Clips/etc., but it will only mark corresponding objects as deleted. Neither object itself nor media files are delet...
Cinegy Desktop version is not compatible with the Cinegy Archive database version. To solve the problem, the database update is required with Cinegy Database Wizard.
The roll is being used at the moment due to several reasons: 1) recording to this roll is in progress; 2) another user is working with this roll or it's descendants. To check who locks the node go to Cinegy Archive Manager => Nodes Explorer; 3) some...
To delete a user profile, please follow the steps below: * Close Cinegy Desktop. * Open Cinegy Archive Manager, the "Permissions and Security" tab and go to the "User activity and objects" tab. * Choose the "User profiles" tab. * Find the user p...
Cinegy Convert is available in several Editions that differ by the licensing model used. Cinegy Convert requires a full license to be available on the local machine either as the software license or the physical USB dongle attached. Convert Agent Manage...
For sound normalizing you can use normalizer in Cinegy Air. To send audio from sequence to external software and back to sequence after correcting it, you can export only audio track to WAV from the sequence, edit, re-ingest and add it to the sequence as ...
The .m5prx files are the proxy files where the Clips' thumbnails are cashed for the quicker repeated opening of the ClipBins. These file speed up the following opening of thumbnails. After the .m5prx file is created the opening is instant. The same type o...
"MEDIA CLEANER" in Cinegy Desktop creates a new copy of the media file that contains only used material - those pieces of the material that are referenced by clips/sequences/etc. The unused material is being cut off and can be removed afterwards. "PURGE...