RSS Feed
Knowledgebase : Cinegy Enterprise/Archive Manager
File types and media groups are managed on the media storage panel launched via the "Media groups, file types" command from the "Media storage" submenu of the database context menu. During the lifecycle of the production there are several common tasks t...
The error is usually related to the user access rights to the default voice-over folder (this folder has a name of the current year in the database Nodes Explorer tree). The new voice-over Bin is created in this folder every day when the first user starts...
By default, the Network Share path in the Media Files section of Cinegy Archive Manager is a read-only field. The exact path may be specified using the Tools->Settings-.Application settings->Common->ENABLE TO ENTER PATH MANUALLY - enables/disables enterin...
To delete a user profile, please follow the steps below: * Close Cinegy Desktop. * Open Cinegy Archive Manager, the "Permissions and Security" tab and go to the "User activity and objects" tab. * Choose the "User profiles" tab. * Find the user p...
Cinegy Archive provides users with a flexible metadata model that can be changed/extended at any time during the production. Descriptors and presets are managed on the corresponding panel launched via the "Descriptors, presets" command from the "Metadat...
The Cinegy Archive database content is laid out as an explorer tree structure in the "Nodes" dialog. The "Nodes Explorer" window allows to perform nodes management, including configuration of the access type to separate nodes. The options are divided into...
Cinegy products (Desktop, Enterprise Manager) do not allow you to delete files accidentally. The operator in Cinegy Desktop can delete Rolls/Clips/etc., but it will only mark corresponding objects as deleted. Neither object itself nor media files are de...
Please note that in order to have a possibility to perform the consistency checking operations the file share that you want to monitor should be available for the next users: * for the user who starts Cinegy Archive Manager and performs the consistenc...
The roll is being used at the moment due to several reasons: 1) recording to this roll is in progress; 2) another user is working with this roll or it's descendants. To check who locks the node go to Cinegy Enterprise Manager => Nodes Explorer; 3) s...
If some nodes are not available for deleting, it means that some already deleted nodes refer to the same media files as the existing nodes. For example, if you created several subclips in a Roll and then deleted a part of them - the other part would still...
Apparently, before the upgrade of the 9th version of the database, the TV format "None" was disabled in CEM -> Tv Formats and profiles -> TV formats. In the current 11 version, this type of disabling is prohibited, as it is used for audio clips, such as V...
Do the next: on the server open the Services panel (Control panel -> Administrative tools -> Services), locate the Computer Browser service (this is the system service, and it may be disabled by default), make it enabled and start. Then restart the Cinegy...
The tab "Groups, users and assigned roles" was removed from the latest Cinegy Archive Manager as it repeats the MS SQL server Management Studio functionality. Assigning database roles to user groups of the Windows Active Directory Domain is managed by mea...